date: 09.15.2002
entitled: "Boom-shaka-lacka-Baraka"


I'm a sucker for surveys. This one turned out to be pretty accurate, although I don't fully understand what a pansy has to do with thoughts.

I'm a Pansy. The bloom of thought. Thoughts are my haven. I prefer solitude and quiet places so I can ponder uninterrupted.
What bloom are you? by Polly_Snodgrass

I just watched Baraka. Very beautiful, indeed. I hadn't realized I had aleady seen parts of it while viewing some Dead Can Dance videos, from a recently acquired Limited Edition Canadian box set. Lisa Gerrard's voice always ends up in really beautiful film scores, with good reason. She is the only reason I own the Gladiator soundtrack.

song stuck in my head:

<< | >>

<< | midwest expatriates unite! | >>
random | list | join | sissy | dland



notes
profile

archive
diaryland
next entry
current entry
previous entry