date: 09.27.2002
entitled: "Pamperings"


Today, the gelatinous mass encased within my skull began to forcefully convince me to pamper myself, after an extremely grueling and, unfortunately, tear-jerking week at work. I didn�t realize it this morning, as I placed my glasses on my face in lieu of contacts, and threw on my favorite jeans (normally worn to work as a �fuck you and the partners too� in regards to the no-denim dress code). Nor did I realize it while starting a new book on the train. The Powerhouse in my head even prompted me to purchase a little slice of pecan pie after lunch � and what a delectable little sliver of gooiness it was. I ultimately realized it while strolling through Rite Aid after work. I had walked through the aisles and mindlessly thrown cosmetics, bubble bath, body lotion, and numerous grooming items into the hand basket. Hmmm. I then caught on to what my Big Muscle was up to, and hurriedly entered the grocery store across the street, where I bought Duncan Hines brownie mix (w/ milk chocolate chunks), Cap�n Crunch�s Crunch Berries Cereal, and milk. By now I was very excited to get home. As an encore to the feel-goodness that will be brewing in my apartment this evening, I plan to snuggle with my rabbit on the sofa, and we�ll add Joe too, when he gets home from work at midnight.

song stuck in my head:

<< | >>

<< | midwest expatriates unite! | >>
random | list | join | sissy | dland



notes
profile

archive
diaryland
next entry
current entry
previous entry