date: 10.14.2002
entitled: "-"


This evening, the manhattan skyline was back lit by the most beautiful, pastel, rainbow color-schemed sky.

I have been consciously observing color schemes all day, trying to decide upon one for my web site. Joe is basically designing it, so my only true responsibility during this process is to give him a color scheme. One may think, 'this girl is a designer. she should be able to choose with no problem.' But nope. I am having a most difficult time. I think it's because this is going to be a 'professional' site; one which potential future employers will check out, to view my work. It needs to reflect my character, draw in the viewer, show some splash of excitement, yet remain professional. I will choose something, I'm just complaining first. I think I'm partially having difficulties due to the lack of inspiration my workplace holds. It sucks every ounce of creativity from my soul. That's what I get for grabbing the first job offer I got, whether it be one of the world's top firms, or not. Fuck that, I want to design. And I want to be able to choose a color scheme for my goddamn web site. I have nothing more to say.

song stuck in my head:

<< | >>

<< | midwest expatriates unite! | >>
random | list | join | sissy | dland



notes
profile

archive
diaryland
next entry
current entry
previous entry