date: 10.14.2002
entitled: "Sweaters & Scarves"


Perhaps I�ve mentioned this before, but I love autumn. I welcome every seasonal change with open arms, but I give this season a big, fat, smooch on the lips, too.

Along with every seasonal change, I welcome the wardrobe change it brings with it. I decided, over the weekend, that it was about time I pull all my sweaters down from my closet shelf, and give them a proper washing. As a result, our apartment looks as if Mount Ropa has erupted, with sweaters strewn about over chairs, over the shower curtain rod, laid upon towels on the floor, and hanging from doorknobs. And the aroma of Tide wafts into your nostrils when you walk through the door, to boot.

Riding home from work this evening, I noticed a few people with scarves wrapped around their necks. It was definitely cold enough today for a scarf. There was one guy, though, who stepped onto the train at 23rd St., I think. I noticed, with pleasure, that he was wearing a very nice scarf. It happened to be wrapped over his Ox-blood leather jacket, which I wasn�t too fond of, but it coordinated nicely. As my eyes fell toward my MP3 player, to skip forward a few songs, my gaze was caught by the same guy�s footwear. Are you ready for this? Blue flip-flops. Now, I was convinced, while living in Michigan, that Michiganians were the only people on the planet retarded enough to pull this kind of stunt. I recall many a student walking around in 50-degree weather, wearing nothing but a t-shirt and shorts. Well, either this guy was born and raised in Michigan too, or I was completely wrong to stereotype. So now, people of all regions of the U.S. are retarded enough to enter cool climates scantily clad, or at least, partially scantily clad?

WHY THE FUCK WOULD YOU WEAR A SCARF WITH FLIP FLOPS?!

song stuck in my head:

<< | >>

<< | midwest expatriates unite! | >>
random | list | join | sissy | dland



notes
profile

archive
diaryland
next entry
current entry
previous entry