date: 06.12.2003
entitled: "lifestyle status"


here's an update on my life since my big lay-off:

i now wake up to joe's alarm at 10:30am. it is wonderful to get up with him, but i get this sense of panic as he walks out the door to catch the train.

the bunny is getting used to my new lifestyle, and thinks she needs to spend every waking moment outside her cage, nestled between my feet, licking my slippers.

i have been working very hard on my portfolio, which includes learning quarkxpress for the layout, and tearing apart autocad drawings, reassigning line weights, and assembling them again in a more aesthetic fashion on new pages. i have a love/hate relationship with this portfolio. it is tedious, but exciting.

the department of labor tells me i need to contact a few potential employers per week, in order to keep collecting unemployment. but i can't do this until my portfolio is finished. this is a problem. tick-tock-tick-tock.

my body has begun to show signs of major stress, including acne breakouts, sudden appetite fluctuations, and a strong urge to drink alcohol. there are many other signs, but i shan't be graphic.

i watched 'breakfast at tiffany's' again, during which i wished i could be audrey hepburn.

i watched 'sweet home alabama'. advice: do not watch this movie.

i watched a pirated version of 'how to lose a guy in 10 days'. advice: do not watch this movie either.

i have seen births of 3 sets of puppies, one orca, and one hippo on animal planet's 'that's my baby'. i strongly recommend watching animal planet if you want to cry.

i have purchased a large portion of my new summer wardrobe, thanks to mastercard.

other than shopping binges and bills, i have lived on less than $100 per week, including going out, grocery shopping, and amenities. this is groundbreaking.

my cooking skills are improving.

it is now 3:00 pm. i should probably shower.

song stuck in my head:
'you do something to me' - sinead o'connor

<< | >>

<< | midwest expatriates unite! | >>
random | list | join | sissy | dland



notes
profile

archive
diaryland
next entry
current entry
previous entry