date: 12.11.2002
entitled: "I guess it's Advent. Light the purple candle!"


I�ve been a busy bee. I have finished my x-mas shopping, and shipped it all to Michigan this past Saturday. The evening prior, Joe and Leeann threw me a surprise birthday party! I had no idea this was coming to me (hence the surprise), as I had been planning to have my birthday party in January, after all the holiday schtuff was finished. I was pleased with the turn-out, but Joe was disappointed that about 9 people couldn�t make it. I guess they had to scurry to plan the party, because it was originally supposed to be this Friday, and therefore a bunch of people couldn�t come. But whatevs! We drank our liquor and ate a fluffy, gourmet cake, topped with chocolate-covered strawberries, while our friend, Glenn, spun electro-goth and industrial sounds. He�s booked to DJ this new party in south Williamsburg on Fridays, so that�s where it took place. We then headed to Luxx, a primarily gay dance club, where a 65 year-old lesbian wearing a suit stole the dance floor and flirted with Leeann. I think Jason got her on film, too. The evening was filled with events, which are too many to describe now.

This Saturday, Joe and I are flying to Michigan for our holiday trip. We will return the 22nd, to spend my REAL birthday and x-mas here in NYC � our first one away from family. I am looking forward to waking up Christmas morning, letting Phoebe out of her cage for Christmas carrots, and opening gifts with Joe under our dinky tree. I have grand plans of heading out later that day, to treat some homeless people to a Christmas meal at some random local diner, but we�ll see what happens.


song stuck in my head:

<< | >>

<< | midwest expatriates unite! | >>
random | list | join | sissy | dland



notes
profile

archive
diaryland
next entry
current entry
previous entry